Nine new fungus gnats (Diptera, Sciaroidea, Mycetophilidae) of Portugal

Publication Type:Journal Article
Year of Publication:2003
Authors:Ribeiro, E.
Journal:Boletim da Sociedade Portuguesa de Entomologia
Accession Number:200400360740
Keywords:Animalia-; Apolephthisa-subincana (Diptera-): species-, Arthropoda-, Biodiversity-; Biogeography-: Population-Studies; Systematics-and-Taxonomy; [75314-] Diptera-[new-taxon], Insecta-, Invertebrata-, new-record; Mycomya-fimbriata (Diptera-): species-, new-record; Mycomya-flavicollis (Diptera-): species-; Mycomya-occultans (Diptera-): species-, new-record; Neoempheria-bimaculata (Diptera-): species-, new-record; Neoplatyura-modesta (Diptera-): species-, new-record; Neoplatyura-nigricauda (Diptera-): species-; Phronia-nigricornis (Diptera-): species-; Phronia-nitidiventris (Diptera-): species-; Phronia-tyrrhenica (Diptera-): species-, new-record; Platurocypta-testata (Diptera-): species-, new-record; Rymosia-fasciata (Diptera-): species-; Sceptonia-cryptocauda (Diptera-): species-; Sceptonia-nigra (Diptera-): species-; Sceptonia-pilosa (Diptera-): species-, new-record; Synapha-fasciata (Diptera-): species-; Tetragoneura-sylvatica (Diptera-): species-, new-record; Trichonta-vitta (Diptera

In Vilar de Mouros (North of Portugal) we used a Malaise trap, to access entomological biodiversity of the region. Some of the specimens collected are treated in this work. Data for nineteen mycetophilid species are given. Nine of these species are new records to the entomofauna of Portugal. For ten species, a new locality is presented, The new species for Portugal are: Apolephthisa subincana (Curtis, 1837); Mycomya fimbriata (Meigen, 1818); Mycomya occultans (Winnertz, 1863); Neoempheria bimaculata (Von Roser, 1840); Neoplatyura modesta (Winnertz, 1863); Phronia tyrrhenica Edwards, 1928; Platurocypta testata (Edwards, 1925); Sceptonia pilosa Bukowski, 1934 and Tetragoneura sylvatica (Curtis, 1837).

URL: Portugal.pdf
Thu, 2007-03-01 13:45 -- vblago

Recent content

Scratchpads developed and conceived by (alphabetical): Ed Baker, Katherine Bouton Alice Heaton Dimitris Koureas, Laurence Livermore, Dave Roberts, Simon Rycroft, Ben Scott, Vince Smith